The Worst Kind Of Monsters

The Worst Kind Of Monsters

Download

SUMMARY:

There's a dog sneaking into your daughter's bedroom and whispering in her ear. There's something horrible in that storm over the ocean. What does "feed the pig" mean? What are those ropes in the sky? Why is Dad acting so funny? In these dark tales you will experience every type of horror imaginable. It is so gruesome, frightening, and demented that only the bravest of readers will make it through these pages.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Elias Witherow
Publisher :
Release : 2016-08-05
File : 482 Pages
ISBN-13 : 194579609X


The Monsters Monster

The Monsters Monster

Download

SUMMARY:

Once upon a time, there were three little rascals who thought they were the BIGGEST, BADDEST monsters around. Then along came an even BIGGER monster who changed their minds. And all it took was two little words. In this playful tale from bestselling picture book author Patrick McDonnell, a very BIG monster shows three very BAD little monsters the power of boundless gratitude.

Details :

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Author by : Patrick McDonnell
Publisher : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Release : 2012-09-04
File : 32 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780316230742


No Place For Monsters

No Place For Monsters

Download

SUMMARY:

In this spellbinding, lavishly illustrated story that Diary of a Wimpy Kid author Jeff Kinney calls "wildly imaginative and totally terrifying," two unlikely friends face down their worst fears in order to stop their small town--and themselves--from disappearing. Levi and Kat are about to discover a very dark side to their neighborhood. Nothing ever seems out of place in the safe, suburban town of Cowslip Grove.?Lawns are neatly mowed, sidewalks are tidy, and?the sounds of ice cream trucks?fill the air.?But now . . . kids have been going missing--except no one even realizes it, because no one remembers them. Not their friends. Not their teachers. Not even their families. But Levi and Kat do remember, and suddenly only they can see why?everyone is?in terrible danger when the night air rolls in. Now it is up to Levi and Kat to fight it and save the missing kids before it swallows the town whole.

Details :

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Author by : Kory Merritt
Publisher : HMH Books For Young Readers
Release : 2020-09-15
File : 384 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780358128533


Buffy The Vampire Slayer The Slayer Collection Vol 2 Fear Itself Monsters And Villains

Buffy The Vampire Slayer The Slayer Collection Vol 2 Fear Itself Monsters And Villains

Download

SUMMARY:

The second volume of the Buffy the Vampire Slayer Collection , featuring content previously published in the Buffy the Vampire Slayer Magazine. Each volume brings together a collection of the best of the official Buffy the Vampire Slayer Magazine content, celebrating the Slayer, her world and her legacy. Featuring cast and crew interviews, in-depth features and behind the scenes pictures and secrets, this is an essential read for Buffy fans old and new.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Natalie Clubb
Publisher : Titan Comics
Release : 2016-03-02
File : 179 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781782768852


Horror City Volume 2

Horror City Volume 2

Download

SUMMARY:

For fans of The Twilight Zone, Tales from the Crypt, and other macabre stories of things that go bump in the night! Welcome to Horror City, the anthology series where a myriad collection of tales take place in the twisted "Payne City", known as a place where anything can happen and in which many of its deranged citizens are truly, the worst kind of monsters. Writer E. Mayen Briem is joined by an international group of artists and weaves tales of horror where each story is self-contained yet fits into the greater whole of the decadent Payne City. Prepare yourself for the horror, the morbid, the bizarre, and the terrifying. Collects comic issues 4-6. A Caliber Comics release.

Details :

Genre : Comics & Graphic Novels
Author by : E. Mayen Briem
Publisher : Caliber Comics
Release : 2019-09-05
File : 110 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781635291032


Witch Queen Divided Realms Book 2

Witch Queen Divided Realms Book 2

Download

SUMMARY:

Witch Queen by bestselling author Kim Richardson is a rich YA fantasy perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Graceling and The Girl of Fire and Thorns. ELENA SURVIVED THE GREAT RACE and the clutches of the high priests, but at a cost. The Heart of Arcania, the most powerful magical stone in the land is now in the hands of the wicked priests. But worse—Jon is captured. The black blight is a scar on the world, infecting everything with its black magic, festering until no living thing can endure, and Elena might be the only key to stopping it. She quickly finds herself thrust into a mystery that could shake her world apart…and potentially unleash a greater evil.

Details :

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Author by : Kim Richardson
Publisher : FablePrint
Release : 2016-01-23
File : Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781311380289


Caliber Presents Volume 2

Caliber Presents Volume 2

Download

SUMMARY:

The original Caliber Presents anthology title was one of Caliber Comic's inaugural releases in the 1990s and featured predominantly new creators, many of which went onto successful careers in the comics' industry. Continuing the relaunch of one of independent comics’ most acclaimed anthologies! This new version of Caliber Presents has expanded in size and scope. In addition to new voices, something that Caliber has always been known for, established professionals join the ranks in this ongoing anthology series. In this second volume, nominees and winners of such awards as Eisner; Harvey; Veric; Ghastly; Comic Monsters; and Shel Dorf are included. Writers Gary Reed, Gary Scott Beatty, Mark Bertolini, E. Mayen Briem, Ken Meyer Jr., Sam Costello, Glenn Moane, Jason Walz, and Orion Petitclerc; with illustrations by Trevor Denham, Predrag Ivanovic, Jason Jarava, Sami Makkonen, Gary Scott Beatty, Ken Meyer Jr., Marcelo Salaza, Denis Vermesse, and Andy Bennett. For fans that enjoy Twilight Zone, Black Mirror, Tales from the Crypt and Alfred Hitchcock Presents! A Caliber Comics release.

Details :

Genre : Comics & Graphic Novels
Author by : Sam Costello
Publisher : Caliber Comics
Release : 2020-04-11
File : 111 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781635290936


On Monsters

On Monsters

Download

SUMMARY:

Follows the evolution of monsters throughout time from Behemoth and Leviathan to the post-human cyborgs of tomorrow, in order to understand the mysterious territory outside of rational thought.

Details :

Genre : Philosophy
Author by : Stephen T. Asma
Publisher : Oxford University Press
Release : 2011-09-01
File : 368 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780199798094


Harlequin Intrigue May 2016 Box Set 2 Of 2

Harlequin Intrigue May 2016 Box Set 2 Of 2

Download

SUMMARY:

Harlequin Intrigue brings you three new titles at a great value, available now! Enjoy these suspenseful reads packed with edge-of-your-seat intrigue and fearless romance. ALLEGIANCES The Battling McGuire Boys by Cynthia Eden In order to save his ex-wife, Celia, PI Sully McGuire is forced to resurrect old demons. New dangers—and dormant desires—bring Sully and Celia close…and old enemies even closer. URGENT PURSUIT Return to Ravesville by Beverly Long DEA agent Bray Hollister will risk everything to rescue ex-love Summer Wright's daughter. His job. His life. Even a second chance with the woman who was never far from his heart. SMOKE AND ASHES by Danica Winters When Heather Sampson's world erupts into flames at the hands of a serial arsonist, she turns to Kevin Jensen, the sexy fire inspector next door for help. Can he be her hero, or will she fall victim to her past? Look for Harlequin Intrigue's May 2016 Box set 1 of 2, filled with even more edge-of-your seat romantic suspense! Look for 6 compelling new stories every month from Harlequin® Intrigue!

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Cynthia Eden
Publisher : Harlequin
Release : 2016-05-01
File : 224 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781460398012


Monsters And Angels

Monsters And Angels

Download

SUMMARY:

This book by internationally known writer, composer, teacher and lecturer Seymour Bernstein expounds upon topics touched on in his bestseller With Your Own Two Hands (HL50482589). Bernstein teaches readers the truth about performing careers, offering insights and advice on both personal and musical issues. In Part 2, he discusses the importance of music education, covering both "monster" and "angel" teachers, managers and critics. Bernstein believes that everyone has a right to develop whatever talent they have, for self-fulfillment and self-development, if not necessarily for a career.

Details :

Genre : Music
Author by : Seymour Bernstein
Publisher : Hal Leonard Corporation
Release : 2002
File : 507 Pages
ISBN-13 : 0634078372