The Silent Sister

The Silent Sister

Download

SUMMARY:

In The Silent Sister, Riley MacPherson has spent her entire life believing that her older sister Lisa committed suicide as a teenager. Now, over twenty years later, her father has passed away and she's in New Bern, North Carolina cleaning out his house when she finds evidence to the contrary. Lisa is alive. Alive and living under a new identity. But why exactly was she on the run all those years ago, and what secrets are being kept now? As Riley works to uncover the truth, her discoveries will put into question everything she thought she knew about her family. Riley must decide what the past means for her present, and what she will do with her newfound reality, in this engrossing New York Times bestselling mystery from Diane Chamberlain.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Diane Chamberlain
Publisher : St. Martin's Press
Release : 2014-10-07
File : 352 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781250010728


The Silent Sister

The Silent Sister

Download

SUMMARY:

The Silent Sister is a gripping novel from Diane Chamberlain, the bestselling author of The Midwife's Confession. What if everything you believed turned out to be a lie? Riley MacPherson is returning to her childhood home in North Carolina. A place that holds cherished memories. While clearing out the house she finds a box of old newspaper articles – and a shocking family secret begins to unravel. Riley has spent her whole life believing that her older sister Lisa died tragically as a teenager. But now she's starting to uncover the truth: her life has been built on a foundation of lies, told by everyone she loved. Lisa is alive. Alive and living under a new identity. But why exactly was she on the run all those years ago, and what secrets are being kept now? As Riley tries to separate reality from fiction, her discoveries call into question everything she thought she knew about her family. Can she find the strength inside herself to decide her future? Incredibly gripping and emotionally powerful, The Silent Sister is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Liane Moriarty. A companion short story featuring Riley, The Broken String, is available in eBook.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Diane Chamberlain
Publisher : Pan Macmillan
Release : 2014-10-09
File : 400 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780230764040


The Silent Sister

The Silent Sister

Download

SUMMARY:

From the bestselling author of Necessary Lies "Powerful and thrilling" Booklist "I completely LOVED this book" Jane Green, author of Saving Grace What if everything you believed turned out to be a lie? Riley MacPherson is returning to her childhood home in North Carolina. A place that holds cherished memories. While clearing out the house she finds a box of old newspaper articles - and a shocking family secret begins to unravel. Riley has spent her whole life believing that her older sister Lisa died tragically as a teenager. But now she's starting to uncover the truth: her life has been built on a foundation of lies, told by everyone she loved. Lisa is alive. Alive and living under a new identity. But why exactly was she on the run all those years ago, and what secrets are being kept now? As Riley tries to separate reality from fiction, her discoveries call into question everything she thought she knew about her family. Can she find the strength inside herself to decide her future. "A page-turner to the very end. A must for all mystery lovers" Library Journal

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Diane Chamberlain
Publisher : Macmillan
Release : 2014-12-01
File : 400 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781743532317


Silent Sisters

Silent Sisters

Download

SUMMARY:

A deadly secret. A horrifying discovery.For over 20 years, Joanne Lee's mother kept the remains of not one, but three newborn babies hidden in a bin in her wardrobe.She had buried a fourth baby in newspaper and ragsin St Helens Cemetery.For the first time since exposing her mother's crimes, Joanne breaks her silence over her family's horrific ordeal and her fight for justice for the siblings she never knew.Growing up in chaotic circumstances on Merseyside, Joanne suffered at the hands of a violent boyfriend and controlling relatives, as her mother lapsed into a downward spiral of drinking and casual sex following the break-up of her marriage. But the consequences of her mother's messy lifestyle turned out to be far worse than Joanne could ever have imagined.She already knew of the baby buried in a shallow makeshift grave next to the family plot. But when Joanne came across a red plastic bin in her mother's wardrobe in 2009, she realised that the family home held an even more sinister secret.In Silent Sisters, the daughter who was falsely accused of murdering her own baby sister will tell her full story for the first time, detailing her struggle to understand her mother, to piece together the truth and to give the four babies the proper burial they deserve.

Details :

Genre : Infanticide
Author by : Joanne Lee
Publisher :
Release : 2019-04
File : 250 Pages
ISBN-13 : 1912624303


The Silent Sister

The Silent Sister

Download

SUMMARY:

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Shalini Boland
Publisher : Bookouture
Release : 2018-07-16
File : 350 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781786815552


The Silent Sister

The Silent Sister

Download

SUMMARY:

Through extensive research, Ms. Alouf-Mizrahi re-creates the lost diary of Margot Frank.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Mazal Alouf-Mizrahi
Publisher : AuthorHouse
Release : 2011-03
File : 184 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781456726164


The Silent Sisters

The Silent Sisters

Download

SUMMARY:

An Amazon Charts, Washington Post, and Wall Street Journal bestselling series. In this pulse-racing thriller by the New York Times bestselling author of The Last Agent, an American sleeper cell in Russia goes silent--and it's one man's duty to find them. After a harrowing escape from Russian agents on his last mission, Charles Jenkins thinks he's finally done with the spy game. But then the final two of the Seven Sisters--American assets who have been deep undercover in Russia for decades--cut off all communication with their handlers. Are they in hiding after detecting surveillance? Or have they turned and become double agents? It's Jenkins's duty to find out, but he's been added to a Russian kill list. It will require all of Jenkins's knowledge of spycraft--and an array of disguises--to return to the country undetected. But plans go awry his first night in Moscow when Jenkins gets involved in an altercation that ends in the death of the son of one of Russia's most powerful organized crime leaders. Pursued by mafia henchmen, Russian agents, and a particularly dogged Moscow police detective, Jenkins is determined to track down the final two Sisters and get them to America--or die trying. As various forces close in, Jenkins fears this time he might've pushed his luck too far.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Robert Dugoni
Publisher : Thomas & Mercer
Release : 2022-02-22
File : Pages
ISBN-13 : 1542008344


The Silent Fountain

The Silent Fountain

Download

SUMMARY:

Hollywood, 1978 Tragedy sends troubled film star Vivien Lockhart into the arms of Giovanni Moretti—and it seems her fortunes have finally changed. Until she meets his sister and learns that her new husband’s past holds dark secrets… Tuscany, Present day Lucy Whittaker needs to disappear. But her new home, the crumbling Castillo Barbarossa, is far from the secluded paradise it seemed. Strange sounds come from the attic. The owner of the house will never meet her in person. The fountain in the courtyard is silent—but has never run dry. Across the decades, Vivien and Lucy find themselves trapped in the idyllic Italian villa. And if they are ever to truly escape its walls, they must first unearth its secrets…

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Victoria Fox
Publisher : MIRA
Release : 2017-10-31
File : 481 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781488029585


The Dream Daughter

The Dream Daughter

Download

SUMMARY:

New York Times bestselling author Diane Chamberlain delivers a thrilling, mind-bending novel about one mother's journey to save her child. When Carly Sears, a young woman widowed by the Vietnam war, receives the news that her unborn baby girl has a heart defect, she is devastated. It is 1970, and she is told that nothing can be done to help her child. But her brother-in-law, a physicist with a mysterious past, tells her that perhaps there is a way to save her baby. What he suggests is something that will shatter every preconceived notion that Carly has. Something that will require a kind of strength and courage she never knew existed. Something that will mean an unimaginable leap of faith on Carly's part. And all for the love of her unborn child. The Dream Daughter is a rich, genre-spanning, breathtaking novel about one mother's quest to save her child, unite her family, and believe in the unbelievable. Diane Chamberlain pushes the boundaries of faith and science to deliver a novel that you will never forget. Praise for The Dream Daughter: "Chamberlain writes with supernatural gifts...fate, destiny, chance and hope combine for a heady and breathless wonder of a read." —Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Orphan's Tale "Can a story be both mind-bending and heartfelt? In Diane Chamberlain’s hands, it can. The Dream Daughter will hold readers in anxious suspense until the last satisfying page." —Therese Fowler, New York Times bestselling author of Z

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Diane Chamberlain
Publisher : St. Martin's Press
Release : 2018-10-02
File : 352 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781250087324


The Broken String A Short Story

The Broken String A Short Story

Download

SUMMARY:

A short story from Diane Chamberlain, the bestselling author of The Midwife's Confession and Necessary Lies. Some secrets need to be told . . . As a child, Riley always suspected there was a secret her parents and brother protected her from, a secret that ruined the bond between her and her brother and threatened to tear her family apart. Now seventeen years old, Riley is flying out to visit her brother Danny who has been wounded whilst fighting in Iraq. And she's is determined to find out what this secret is. But will uncovering the truth bring her and her brother together again and give her the answers she craves, or will it simply lead to more questions . . . The Broken String is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Jodi Picoult.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Diane Chamberlain
Publisher : Macmillan
Release : 2014-12-15
File : 48 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781743537015