The Ocean At The End Of The Lane

The Ocean At The End Of The Lane

Download

SUMMARY:

Details :

Genre :
Author by : Neil Gaiman
Publisher :
Release : 2021-03-18
File : 288 Pages
ISBN-13 : 1472283368


Resurrecting Cybele

Resurrecting Cybele

Download

SUMMARY:

Cybele Moondragon is an unemployed English graduate student who is disillusioned with her life and tired of being in debt. She decides to resurrect a matriarchal cult based on the pagan goddess Cybele in order to make a lot of money and empower men and women who are stifled in more traditional, patriarchal religions. Cybele is joined in her quest by her best friend Janus Styx, a Psychology graduate student who helps with the funding for the cult but, unknown to Cybele, manipulates vulnerable members of the cult for his own purposes. Gabriel Anderson is an undercover investigative reporter who realizes he can get the inside scoop on the birth of a pagan cult in Winnipeg and its possible links to eco-terrorism. Cybele slowly discovers that while she leads ceremonies in hopes of showing her followers the path to spiritual enlightenment, Janus is playing a dangerous game of manipulation with his. Will Cybele succeed in resurrecting her life and ushering a new matriarchal religion into the world or will she fall prey to Janus's machinations and become the scapegoat in his quest for power and control? You'll have to read the book to find out.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Jenifer Mohammed
Publisher : Jenifer Mohammed Publishing
Release : 2013-08-29
File : 303 Pages
ISBN-13 :


Neverwhere

Neverwhere

Download

SUMMARY:

THE EXTRAORDINARY FIRST NOVEL BY THE MASTER OF STORYTELLING 'Prose that dances and dazzles . . . Gaiman describes the indescribable' SUSANNA CLARKE 'It's virtually impossible to read more than ten words by Neil Gaiman and not wish he would tell you the rest of the story' OBSERVER 'Much too clever to be caught in the net of a single interpretation' PHILIP PULLMAN ACCLAIMED BBC RADIO 4 DRAMATISATION WITH ALL-STAR CAST INCLUDING JAMES MCAVOY, NATALIE DORMER, DAVID HAREWOOD, SOPHIE OKONEDO AND BENEDICT CUMBERBATCH --- 'I love doors. Anything that leads to possibilities' NEIL GAIMAN --- Under the streets of London lies a world most people could never dream of. When Richard Mayhew stops to help a girl he finds bleeding in the street, his unremarkable life changes in an instant. This act of kindness leads him to a place filled with murderers and angels, pale girls in black velvet, a Beast in a labyrinth and an Earl who holds Court in a tube train. It is strangely familiar yet utterly bizarre. Here is London Below, the city of people who have fallen between the cracks. And for Richard Mayhew, it's just the beginning. NEIL GAIMAN. WITH STORIES COME POSSIBILITIES.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Neil Gaiman
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release : 2010-11-11
File : 271 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780755379958


The Ocean At The End Of The Lane

The Ocean At The End Of The Lane

Download

SUMMARY:

A brilliantly imaginative and poignant fairy tale from the modern master of wonder and terror, The Ocean at the End of the Lane is Neil Gaiman's first new novel for adults since his #1 New York Times bestseller Anansi Boys. This bewitching and harrow

Details :

Genre :
Author by : Neil Gaiman
Publisher :
Release : 2016-06-28
File : 304 Pages
ISBN-13 : 0606385320


The Ocean At The End Of The Lane

The Ocean At The End Of The Lane

Download

SUMMARY:

A brilliantly imaginative and poignant fairy tale from the modern master of wonder and terror, The Ocean at the End of the Lane is Neil Gaiman’s first new novel for adults since his #1 New York Times bestseller Anansi Boys. This bewitching and harrowing tale of mystery and survival, and memory and magic, makes the impossible all too real...

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Neil Gaiman
Publisher : Harper Collins
Release : 2013-06-18
File : 256 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780062255679


The City Of Devi

The City Of Devi

Download

SUMMARY:

A dystopia like no other, Manil Suri paints a vibrant portrait of an India on the brink of collapse, two figures travelling across the unknown in a world scarily close to the modern day

Details :

Genre : Dystopias
Author by : Manil Suri
Publisher : A&C Black
Release : 2014-03-01
File : 400 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781408833933


The Englishman S Boy

The Englishman S Boy

Download

SUMMARY:

The Englishman’s Boy brilliantly links together Hollywood in the 1920s with one of the bloodiest, most brutal events of the nineteenth-century Canadian West – the Cypress Hills Massacre. Vanderhaeghe’s rendering of the stark, dramatic beauty of the western landscape and of Hollywood in its most extravagant era – with its visionaries, celebrities, and dreamers – provides vivid background for scenes of action, adventure, and intrigue. Richly textured, evocative of time and place, this is an unforgettable novel about power, greed, and the pull of dreams that has at its centre the haunting story of a young drifter – “the Englishman’s boy” – whose fate, ultimately, is a tragic one.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Guy Vanderhaeghe
Publisher : Emblem Editions
Release : 2010-12-17
File : 344 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781551995700


Coraline

Coraline

Download

SUMMARY:

When a young girl ventures through a hidden door, she finds another life with shocking similarities to her own. Coraline has moved to a new house with her parents and she is fascinated by the fact that their 'house' is in fact only half a house! Divided into flats years before, there is a brick wall behind a door where once there was a corridor. One day it is a corridor again and the intrepid Coraline wanders down it. And so a nightmare-ish mystery begins that takes Coraline into the arms of counterfeit parents and a life that isn't quite right. Can Coraline get out? Can she find her real parents? Will life ever be the same again?

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Neil Gaiman
Publisher : A&C Black
Release : 2009-11-02
File : 192 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781408808191


Interworld

Interworld

Download

SUMMARY:

When Newbery Medal winner Neil Gaiman and Emmy Award winner Michael Reaves teamed up, they created the bestselling YA novel InterWorld. InterWorld tells the story of Joey Harker, a very average kid who discovers that his world is only one of a trillion alternate earths. Some of these earths are ruled by magic. Some are ruled by science. All are at war. Joey teams up with alternate versions of himself from an array of these worlds. Together, the army of Joeys must battle evil magicians Lord Dogknife and Lady Indigo to keep the balance of power between all the earths stable. Teens—and tweens and adults—who obsessively read the His Dark Materials and Harry Potter series will be riveted by InterWorld and its sequel, The Silver Dream.

Details :

Genre : Young Adult Fiction
Author by : Neil Gaiman
Publisher : Harper Collins
Release : 2009-10-13
File : 304 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780061756764


Last One Alive

Last One Alive

Download

SUMMARY:

A team of researchers exploring the myth of a witch find their numbers mysteriously dwindling in this irresistible psychological thriller for fans of Ruth Ware, Shari Lapena, and Lucy Foley. Bestselling debut novelist Penelope Berkowitz is desperate for inspiration for a second book. With the help of her new boyfriend, she embarks on a research trip with a Clue-like team of professionals, ex-lovers, and estranged family members to investigate the myth of a witch on Stone Point, a remote coastal outcropping in the Pacific Northwest. For over a century, the cabin on the point stood vacant after the violent death of the original owner and the disappearance of his wife—until a young couple decided to turn it into an eco-lodge. Shortly after starting renovations, however, they suddenly ceased all contact with others and were never heard from again. Given the area’s mysterious history, Penelope is certain there’s a story to be found in the isolated region. But soon after arriving on the point’s wind-whipped shores, things begin to go awry for the team. Storms blow in. Tempers flare. The satellite phones stop working and no boats are due for days. Then people begin to disappear. When bodies turn up, it’s up to Penelope and the remaining members of the team to solve the mystery of the Stone Witch before the killer is the only one left alive.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Amber Cowie
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release : 2022-05-10
File : 352 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781982183059