The Life She Wants

The Life She Wants

Download

SUMMARY:

#1 New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr brings together a poignant novel with a rich tapestry of characters. A moving story that will leave the reader laughing and crying, as two friends confront their pasts and move towards their futures. In the aftermath of her financier husband’s suicide, Emma Shay Compton’s dream life is shattered. Richard Compton stole his clients’ life savings to fund a lavish life in New York City and, although she was never involved in the business, Emma bears the burden of her husband’s crimes. She is left with nothing. Only one friend stands by her, a friend she’s known since high school, who encourages her to come home to Sonoma County. But starting over isn’t easy, and Sonoma is full of unhappy memories, too. And people she’d rather not face, especially Riley Kerrigan. Riley and Emma were like sisters—until Riley betrayed Emma, ending their friendship. Emma left town, planning to never look back. Now, trying to stand on her own two feet, Emma can’t escape her husband’s reputation and is forced to turn to the last person she thought she’d ever ask for help—her former best friend. It’s an uneasy reunion as both women face the mistakes they’ve made over the years. Only if they find a way to forgive each other—and themselves—can each of them find the life she wants.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Robyn Carr
Publisher : MIRA
Release : 2016-09-27
File : 400 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781460395950


The Life She Wants

The Life She Wants

Download

SUMMARY:

You want to save your marriage. She wants to destroy it. Paula worries that her marriage to Tommy is hanging by a thread. She loves how safe her husband makes her feel, but lately, it seems like he’s pulling away from her, and he keeps avoiding a much-needed conversation about finally having children. When Tommy suggests a cruise getaway for the two of them, Paula is thrilled. He’s fighting for this marriage, and he’s even promised that they will talk about growing their family. It’s Paula’s dream come true. Until the couple meets beautiful Anna. From the moment Anna appears in their lives, things start to go wrong for Paula. She finds herself trapped in a sauna. Her hair is destroyed at the salon. Money goes missing from her cabin. At first, Paula thinks she’s paranoid in suspecting Anna is turning her dream holiday into a nightmare. But soon, it becomes clear that Paula may not be the only woman fighting for Tommy’s affections. How far will Anna go to get what she wants? What lines will Paula cross to protect her marriage? And whose dark past will return to destroy them first? The Life She Wants is a suspenseful psychological thriller with a twist. Perfect for fans of Catherine Ryan Howard, Ruth Ware, and Lisa Jewell. What everyone is saying about The Life She Wants: ‘A FANTASTIC can I say FANTASTIC AGAIN Book!!!!! Now this is what makes me Love reading a psychological novel. Sooooo fast-paced, many twists and turns... More heart-pounding than you can imagine. LOVED, LOVED, LOVED!!! So sad it’s over.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ‘Deliciously indulgent... absolute belter of a novel!! So easy to read, I literally inhaled it! Reading it while cooking, eating, bathing until I had finished it! Then I was left with the emptiness knowing it was the end!... Just mind blowing! Gutted it’s over... Loved it!!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ‘The perfect thriller! Full of chills, thrills and everything in between this one kept me reading late into the night desperate to know how it ends! Full of fantastic twists and turns, believable characters and a plot like nothing I’ve read before!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ‘It gripped me, I couldn't stop reading!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ‘I could not get enough of this book. The author keeps you guessing until the very end... All I can say is I did not see the ending coming. If you love thrillers and books that keep you on the edge of you seat, you will LOVE this book!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ‘I really loved this book!! It had so many twists and turns. It kept me on the edge of my seat wondering what was going to happen next!! This was my first book by this author, and it won’t be the last!! Quick read!! Highly recommended!! You won’t be disappointed!!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ‘So glad I discovered this author, an unputdownable thriller that kept me hooked right until the end. Fantastic characters, a great plot and the twists kept me hooked. Loved it!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ‘Suspenseful, full of mystery and twists and turns that I could not predict. I am definitely going to be reading more from this author.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ‘This was a very entertaining read with comparisons to The Last Mrs Parish that I absolutely loved... This was great fun.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : J.M. Hewitt
Publisher : Canelo
Release : 2021-07-08
File : 320 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781800324558


She Wants It

She Wants It

Download

SUMMARY:

"From the creator of the Emmy and Golden Globe-winning series Transparent, a memoir of personal transformation set against the profound cultural upheaval and shifting power dynamics that continue to shape our society"--

Details :

Genre : Biography & Autobiography
Author by : Jill Soloway
Publisher : Crown Archetype
Release : 2018-10-16
File : 256 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781101904749


What She Wants

What She Wants

Download

SUMMARY:

Ireland’s #1 bestselling author Cathy Kelly weaves a heartwarming tale about a group of friends who discover that when life gets comfortable, unexpected surprises are just around the corner. Do you know what you’ll be doing next year? Three friends—Hope, Sam, and Virginia—all thought they did. Hope would still be slogging it out as a working mom, snatching quality time with husband Marc and her two small children. Her sister Sam was going to be the acclaimed boss of a record label, turning heads as the toughest, most brilliant music mogul around. Virginia would be planning her dream retirement home with her beloved husband Bill and doting on their little granddaughter. But destiny had other plans for them. Suddenly everything drastically changes for each of the three women, and they have to look deep within themselves to find out what they really want from life. And in surviving the turmoil ahead, they will discover that a loving family and good friends make all the difference....

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Cathy Kelly
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release : 2009-07-07
File : 768 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781416566250


The Life She Wants

The Life She Wants

Download

SUMMARY:

The Life She Wants by Robyn Carr will be available Sep 27, 2016. Preorder your copy today!

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Robyn Carr
Publisher : MIRA
Release : 2016
File : 352 Pages
ISBN-13 : 0778319679


What She Wants

What She Wants

Download

SUMMARY:

When Jonathan Templar stumbles upon a romance novel at the Icicle Falls library sale, he finally finds the love expert he has been seeking and soon poker night with his buddies turns into book club night as they each learn how to become the kind of man a woman wants. Original.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Sheila Roberts
Publisher : MIRA
Release : 2013-03-26
File : 400 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780778314325


The Midnight Library

The Midnight Library

Download

SUMMARY:

Between life and death there is a library. When Nora Seed finds herself in the Midnight Library, she has a chance to make things right. Up until now, her life has been full of misery and regret. She feels she has let everyone down, including herself. But things are about to change. The books in the Midnight Library enable Nora to live as if she had done things differently. With the help of an old friend, she can now undo every one of her regrets as she tries to work out her perfect life. But things aren’t always what she imagined they’d be, and soon her choices place the library and herself in extreme danger. Before time runs out, she must answer the ultimate question: what is the best way to live?

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Matt Haig
Publisher : HarperCollins
Release : 2020-09-29
File : Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781443455886


All She Wants

All She Wants

Download

SUMMARY:

All She Wants is a laugh out loud story about a Liverpool girl who becomes a famous soap star, by Coronation Street scriptwriter Jonathan Harvey. There are some things in life you can always rely on. Living in the shadow of your ‘perfect’ brother Joey, getting the flu over Christmas, and your Mother showing you up in the supermarket. Then there are some things you really don’t count on happening: a good dose of fame, getting completely trashed at an awards ceremony, and catching your fella doing something unmentionable on your wedding day. This is my story, it’s dead tragic. You have been warned . . . ‘Laugh out loud’ – Marian Keyes, author of The Break. ‘Hugely Enjoyable’ – comedian Kathy Burke.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Jonathan Harvey
Publisher : Pan Macmillan
Release : 2012-08-16
File : 420 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780230765436


It Ends With Us

It Ends With Us

Download

SUMMARY:

In this “brave and heartbreaking novel that digs its claws into you and doesn’t let go, long after you’ve finished it” (Anna Todd, New York Times bestselling author) from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of All Your Perfects, a workaholic with a too-good-to-be-true romance can’t stop thinking about her first love. Lily hasn’t always had it easy, but that’s never stopped her from working hard for the life she wants. She’s come a long way from the small town where she grew up—she graduated from college, moved to Boston, and started her own business. And when she feels a spark with a gorgeous neurosurgeon named Ryle Kincaid, everything in Lily’s life seems too good to be true. Ryle is assertive, stubborn, maybe even a little arrogant. He’s also sensitive, brilliant, and has a total soft spot for Lily. And the way he looks in scrubs certainly doesn’t hurt. Lily can’t get him out of her head. But Ryle’s complete aversion to relationships is disturbing. Even as Lily finds herself becoming the exception to his “no dating” rule, she can’t help but wonder what made him that way in the first place. As questions about her new relationship overwhelm her, so do thoughts of Atlas Corrigan—her first love and a link to the past she left behind. He was her kindred spirit, her protector. When Atlas suddenly reappears, everything Lily has built with Ryle is threatened. An honest, evocative, and tender novel, It Ends with Us is “a glorious and touching read, a forever keeper. The kind of book that gets handed down” (USA TODAY).

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Colleen Hoover
Publisher : Pocket Books
Release : 2020-07-28
File : 448 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781982143657


What She Wants

What She Wants

Download

SUMMARY:

“You can’t help but fall in love with Lynsay Sands!” —Christina Dodd Lynsay Sands knows what romance readers want: love stories that are thrilling, sexy, and fun—whether they concern the amorous affairs of English lords and ladies of the Regency ton, the lairds and lasses of the Scottish Highlands, or the more contemporary vampires of the Argeneau family. In the incomparable Lynsay’s historical romance classic, What She Wants, a Scottish knight finds himself at wit’s end trying to figure out how to win the heart of the fair, if equally hard-headed, lass he is determined to marry. Everyone who enjoys the novels of Julie Garwood and Jill Barnett will be delighted to discover What She Wants…and will be enchanted by Lynsay Sands’s humor, passion, and storytelling magic.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Lynsay Sands
Publisher : Harper Collins
Release : 2010-06-08
File : 384 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780062013767