Indeh

Indeh

Download

SUMMARY:

The year is 1872. The place, the Apache nations, a region torn apart by decades of war. The people, like Goyahkla, lose his family and everything he loves. After having a vision, the young Goyahkla approaches the Apache leader Cochise, and the entire Apache nation, to lead an attack against the Mexican village of Azripe. It is this wild display of courage that transforms the young brave Goyakhla into the Native American hero Geronimo. But the war wages on. As they battle their enemies, lose loved ones, and desperately cling on to their land and culture, they would utter, "Indeh," or "the dead." When it looks like lasting peace has been reached, it seems like the war is over. Or is it? Indeh captures the deeply rich narrative of two nations at war-as told through the eyes of Naiches and Geronimo-who then try to find peace and forgiveness. Indeh not only paints a picture of some of the most magnificent characters in the history of our country, but it also reveals the spiritual and emotional cost of the Apache Wars. Based on exhaustive research, Indeh offers a remarkable glimpse into the raw themes of cultural differences, the horrors of war, the search for peace, and, ultimately, retribution. The Apache left an indelible mark on our perceptions about the American West, and Indeh shows us why.

Details :

Genre : Comics & Graphic Novels
Author by : Ethan Hawke
Publisher : Grand Central Publishing
Release : 2016-06-07
File : 240 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781455564101


Indeh

Indeh

Download

SUMMARY:

INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER The year is 1872. The place, the Apache nations, a region torn apart by decades of war. The people, like Goyahkla, lose his family and everything he loves. After having a vision, the young Goyahkla approaches the Apache leader Cochise, and the entire Apache nation, to lead an attack against the Mexican village of Azripe. It is this wild display of courage that transforms the young brave Goyakhla into the Native American hero Geronimo. But the war wages on. As they battle their enemies, lose loved ones, and desperately cling on to their land and culture, they would utter, "Indeh," or "the dead." When it looks like lasting peace has been reached, it seems like the war is over. Or is it? INDEH captures the deeply rich narrative of two nations at war-as told through the eyes of Naiches and Geronimo-who then try to find peace and forgiveness. INDEH not only paints a picture of some of the most magnificent characters in the history of our country, but it also reveals the spiritual and emotional cost of the Apache Wars. Based on exhaustive research, INDEH offers a remarkable glimpse into the raw themes of cultural differences, the horrors of war, the search for peace, and, ultimately, retribution. The Apache left an indelible mark on our perceptions about the American West, and INDEH shows us why.

Details :

Genre : Comics & Graphic Novels
Author by : Ethan Hawke
Publisher : Grand Central Publishing
Release : 2017-06-06
File : 240 Pages
ISBN-13 : 1538760061


Indeh

Indeh

Download

SUMMARY:

The year is 1872. The place, the Apache nations, a region torn apart by decades of war. The people, like Goyahkla, lose his family and everything he loves. After having a vision, the young Goyahkla approaches the Apache leader Cochise, and the entire Apache nation, to lead an attack against the Mexican village of Azripe. It is this wild display of courage that transforms the young brave Goyakhla into the Native American hero Geronimo. But the war wages on. As they battle their enemies, lose loved ones, and desperately cling on to their land and culture, they would utter, "Indeh," or "the dead." When it looks like lasting peace has been reached, it seems like the war is over. Or is it?

Details :

Genre : COMICS & GRAPHIC NOVELS
Author by : Ethan Hawke
Publisher :
Release : 2016
File : 232 Pages
ISBN-13 : 145554177X


Indeh

Indeh

Download

SUMMARY:

"A fascinating account of Apache history and ethnography. All the narratives have been carefully chosen to illustrate important facets of the Apache experience. Moreover, they make very interesting reading....This is a major contribution to both Apache history and to the history of the Southwest....The book should appeal to a very wide audience. It also should be well received by the Native American community. Indeh is oral history at its best."---R. David Edmunds, Utah Historical Quarterly

Details :

Genre : History
Author by : Eve Ball
Publisher : University of Oklahoma Press
Release : 2013-06-14
File : 360 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780806173825


Indeh

Indeh

Download

SUMMARY:

"A fascinating account of Apache history and ethnography. All the narratives have been carefully chosen to illustrate important facets of the Apache experience. Moreover, they make very interesting reading....This is a major contribution to both Apache history and to the history of the Southwest....The book should appeal to a very wide audience. It also should be well received by the Native American community. Indeh is oral history at its best."---R. David Edmunds, Utah Historical Quarterly

Details :

Genre : History
Author by : Eve Ball
Publisher : University of Oklahoma Press
Release : 2013-06-14
File : 360 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780806150079


Meadowlark

Meadowlark

Download

SUMMARY:

From the dream team behind #1 New York Times bestseller Indeh, Oscar-nominated actor and writer Ethan Hawke and New York Times bestselling author and illustrator Greg Ruth, comes a new graphic novel following a father and son as they navigate an increasingly catastrophic day. Set against the quiet and unassuming city of Huntsville, Texas, Jack "Meadowlark" Johnson, and his teenage son, Cooper embark on a journey of epic proportions. Told over the course a single day, this electrifying graphic novel recounts Cooper's struggle to survive the consequences of his father's mistakes and the dangers they have brought home to his estranged family. As Cooper and his father desperately navigate cascading threats of violence, they must also grapple with their own combative, dysfunctional, but loving relationship. Drawing on inspiration from the authors' childhoods in Texas, their relationships with their own sons and from ancient myths that resonate throughout the ages, this contemporary crime noir is a propulsive coming-of-age tale of the shattering transition into manhood. While both father and son strive to understand their place in the world and each other's lives, tension and resentment threaten to boil over. As emotionally evocative as it is visually stunning, this captivating graphic novel will appeal to fans of Cormac McCarthy's No Country for Old Men and Terrence Malick's Badlands.

Details :

Genre : Comics & Graphic Novels
Author by : Ethan Hawke
Publisher : Grand Central Publishing
Release : 2021-07-20
File : 256 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781538706572


Collection Of Laws C

Collection Of Laws C

Download

SUMMARY:

Details :

Genre : Commercial law
Author by : Norway
Publisher :
Release : 1915
File : Pages
ISBN-13 : MINN:31951D00497963M


Ash Wednesday

Ash Wednesday

Download

SUMMARY:

Jimmy, AWOL from the army, heads across America in a souped-up Chevy with his pregnant girlfriend, Christy, transforming themselves from lovers into a young family along the way.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Ethan Hawke
Publisher : Vintage
Release : 2003-06
File : 240 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780375718854


Apache Voices

Apache Voices

Download

SUMMARY:

"These oral histories offer new versions--from Warm Springs, Chiricahua, Mescalero, and Lipan Apache--of events previously known only through descriptions left by non-Indians."--Cover.

Details :

Genre : History
Author by : Sherry Robinson
Publisher : UNM Press
Release : 2003
File : 272 Pages
ISBN-13 : 0826321631


A Bright Ray Of Darkness

A Bright Ray Of Darkness

Download

SUMMARY:

Hawke's narrator is a young man in torment, disgusted with himself after the collapse of his marriage, still half-hoping for a reconciliation that would allow him to forgive himself and move on as he clumsily, and sometimes hilariously, tries to manage the wreckage of his personal life with whiskey and sex. What saves him is theater: in particular, the challenge of performing the role of Hotspur in a production of Henry IV under the leadership of a brilliant director, helmed by one of the most electrifying--and narcissistic--Falstaffs of all time. A novel about shame and beauty and faith, and the moral power of art.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Ethan Hawke
Publisher : Knopf
Release : 2021
File : 256 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780385352383