Ancillary Sword

Ancillary Sword

Download

SUMMARY:

The sequel to Ancillary Justice, the only novel to ever win the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke Awards and the second book in Ann Leckie's New York Times bestselling series. Breq is a soldier who used to be a warship. Once a weapon of conquest controlling thousands of minds, now she has only a single body and serves the emperor. With a new ship and a troublesome crew, Breq is ordered to go to the only place in the galaxy she would agree to go: to Athoek Station to protect the family of a lieutenant she once knew - a lieutenant she murdered in cold blood. In the Ancillary world: 1. Ancillary Justice2. Ancillary Sword3. Ancillary Mercy

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Ann Leckie
Publisher : Orbit
Release : 2014-10-07
File : 400 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780316246644


Ancillary Justice

Ancillary Justice

Download

SUMMARY:

The only novel ever to win the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke Awards and the first book in Ann Leckie's New York Times bestselling trilogy. On a remote, icy planet, the soldier known as Breq is drawing closer to completing her quest. Once, she was the Justice of Toren - a colossal starship with an artificial intelligence linking thousands of soldiers in the service of the Radch, the empire that conquered the galaxy. Now, an act of treachery has ripped it all away, leaving her with one fragile human body, unanswered questions, and a burning desire for vengeance. In the Ancillary world: 1. Ancillary Justice2. Ancillary Sword3. Ancillary Mercy

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Ann Leckie
Publisher : Orbit
Release : 2013-10-01
File : 432 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780316246637


The Imperial Radch Boxed Trilogy

The Imperial Radch Boxed Trilogy

Download

SUMMARY:

This special boxed set includes the New York Times bestselling author Ann Leckie's complete Hugo, Nebula, Arthur C. Clarke, and Locus Award-winning Ancillary space opera trilogy. On a remote, icy planet, the soldier known as Breq is drawing closer to completing her quest. Breq is both more than she seems and less than she was. Years ago, she was the Justice of Toren-- a colossal starship with an artificial intelligence linking thousands of corpse soldiers in the service of the Radch, the empire that conquered the galaxy. An act of treachery has ripped it all away, leaving her with only one fragile human body. And only one purpose-- to revenge herself on Anaander Mianaai, many-bodied, near-immortal Lord of the Radch. The Ancillary TrilogyAncillary Justice Ancillary Sword Ancillary Mercy For more from Ann Leckie, check out:Provenance

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Ann Leckie
Publisher : Orbit
Release : 2017-09-19
File : 1248 Pages
ISBN-13 : 0316513318


Provenance

Provenance

Download

SUMMARY:

Ann Leckie returns to the world of her record-breaking Imperial Radch trilogy, which won the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke Awards, with an enthralling novel of power, privilege, and birthright. NOMINATED FOR THE HUGO AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL 2018 NOMINATED FOR THE LOCUS AWARD FOR BEST SCIENCE FICTION NOVEL 2018 A power-driven young woman has just one chance to secure the status she craves and regain priceless lost artifacts prized by her people. She must free their thief from a prison planet from which no one has ever returned. Ingray and her charge will return to her home world to find their planet in political turmoil, at the heart of an escalating interstellar conflict. Together, they must make a new plan to salvage Ingray's future, her family, and her world, before they are lost to her for good. For more from Ann Leckie, check out: Imperial RadchAncillary JusticeAncillary SwordAncillary Mercy

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Ann Leckie
Publisher : Orbit
Release : 2017-09-26
File : 448 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780316388634


Ancillary Mercy

Ancillary Mercy

Download

SUMMARY:

A New York Times Bestselling AuthorA Hugo, Nebula and Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning AuthorThe Imperial Radch Series (Book 3)In the stunning conclusion to the trilogy that began with multiple award-winner Ancillary Justice, Breq refuses to flee with her ship and crew and leave the people of Athoek Station in terrible danger. The odds aren't good -- but that's never stopped her before.

Details :

Genre : FICTION
Author by : Ann Leckie
Publisher : Thorndike Press
Release : 2016
File : 487 Pages
ISBN-13 : 1410486028


The Raven Tower

The Raven Tower

Download

SUMMARY:

Gods meddle in the fates of men, men play with the fates of gods, and a pretender must be cast down from the throne in this masterful first fantasy novel from Ann Leckie, New York Times bestselling author and winner of the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke Awards. "It's a delight to read something so different, so wonderful and strange."-Patrick Rothfuss "Absolutely wonderful...utterly brilliant."-The New York Times Book Review For centuries, the kingdom of Iraden has been protected by the god known as the Raven. He watches over his territory from atop a tower in the powerful port of Vastai. His will is enacted through the Raven's Lease, a human ruler chosen by the god himself. His magic is sustained by the blood sacrifice that every Lease must offer. And under the Raven's watch, the city flourishes. But the Raven's tower holds a secret. Its foundations conceal a dark history that has been waiting to reveal itself...and to set in motion a chain of events that could destroy Iraden forever. For more from Ann Leckie, check out:Ancillary JusticeAncillary SwordAncillary Mercy Provenance

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Ann Leckie
Publisher : Orbit
Release : 2019-02-26
File : 432 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780316388719


Winter S Orbit

Winter S Orbit

Download

SUMMARY:

A Sunday Times Bestseller! A 2022 Alex Award Winner! “Sparks fly” (NPR) in Everina Maxwell’s gut-wrenching and romantic space opera debut. Prince Kiem, a famously disappointing minor royal and the Emperor's least favorite grandchild, has been called upon to be useful for once. He's commanded to fulfill an obligation of marriage to the representative of the Empire's newest and most rebellious vassal planet. His future husband, Count Jainan, is a widower and murder suspect. Neither wants to be wed, but with a conspiracy unfolding around them and the fate of the empire at stake they will have to navigate the thorns and barbs of court intrigue, the machinations of war, and the long shadows of Jainan's past, and they'll have to do it together. So begins a legendary love story amid the stars. Like Ancillary Justice meets Red, White and Royal Blue, Winter’s Orbit is perfect for fans of Lois McMaster Bujold. “High-pitched noises escaped me; I shouted, more than once, 'Now kiss!' ... in a world so relentlessly uncertain, there’s a powerfully simple pleasure in the experience of a promise kept.” —The New York Times Book Review At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Everina Maxwell
Publisher : Tor Books
Release : 2021-02-02
File : 320 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781250758859


The New Voices Of Science Fiction

The New Voices Of Science Fiction

Download

SUMMARY:

In this daring anthology of cutting-edge short stories, new science fiction luminaries including Rebecca Roanhorse, Amal El-Mohtar, and Sam J. Miller, are showcased with the rising stars that are transforming their genre. Discover exciting writers who are already out of this world, in this space-age sequel to the 2018 World Fantasy Award-winning anthology, The New Voices of Fantasy. [STARRED REVIEW] “Superlative.” —Publishers Weekly Your future is bright! After all, your mother is a robot, your father has joined the alien hive-mind, and your dinner will be counterfeit 3D-printed steak. Even though your worker bots have staged a mutiny, and your tour guide speaks only in memes, you can always sell your native language if you need some extra cash. In The New Voices of Science Fiction, you’ll find the rising stars of the last five years: Rebecca Roanhorse, Amal El-Mohtar, Alice Sola Kim, E. Lily Yu, Rich Larson, Vina Jie-Min Prasad, Sarah Pinsker, Darcie Little Badger, Nino Cipri, S. Qiouyi Lu, Kelly Robson, and more. These extraordinary stories have been hand-selected by cutting-edge and award-winning author Hannu Rajaniemi (The Quantum Thief, Summerland) and genre expert, World Fantasy Award winner, Jacob Weisman (Invaders, The Sword & Sorcery Anthology). So go ahead, join the interstellar revolution. The new kids already hacked the AI. “These authors show us the new new things, from global cataclysms to personal transformations that get us lost in entirely unprecedented landscapes. They are here to wake us, by giving us new waking dreams. Read them, and be changed.” —Hannu Rajaniemi, editor

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Nino Cipri
Publisher : Tachyon Publications
Release : 2019-11-05
File : Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781616962920


Spirit

Spirit

Download

SUMMARY:

As the sole survivor of a massacre, Bibi was only saved from a life as a concubine when Lady Nef, the General's wife, intervened, earning Bibi's undying loyalty. When a diplomatic mission turns sour, Bibi is imprisoned with her saviour, and through her learns of the greatest treasure imaginable: an uninhabited, unspoiled, perfect planet. When Lady Nef dies and bequeaths Bibi her rank and power, Bibi steals Spirit, an instantaneous-transit space pod, and runs with nothing other than a set of coordinates. Twenty years after Lady Nef's capture, the Princess of Bois Dormant debuts in capital Speranza and dazzles high society. No-one could imagine this diamond of the Diaspora had an ulterior motive, forged in the darkness of a prison cell. But revenge isn't simple when more than one person pulled a trigger. Bibi must decide what's more important - personal vendettas, or uncovering a conspiracy that reaches far beyond just her. A twisty tale of murder, betrayal, and revenge served ice cold, the prequel to Gwyneth Jones' critically acclaimed Aleutians Trilogy is an epic story of intergalatic high society and the complex webs it weaves.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Gwyneth Jones
Publisher : Orion
Release : 2021-04-13
File : 400 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781473230286


Rule 34

Rule 34

Download

SUMMARY:

Meet Edinburgh Detective Inspector Liz Kavanaugh, head of the Innovative Crimes Investigation Unit, otherwise known as the Rule 34 Squad. They monitor the Internet for potential criminal activity, analyzing trends in the extreme fringes of explicit content. And occasionally, even more disturbing patterns arise… Three ex-cons have been murdered in Germany, Italy, and Scotland. The only things they had in common were arrests for spamming—and a taste for unorthodox entertainment. As the first officer on the scene of the most recent death, Liz finds herself sucked into an international investigation that isn’t so much asking who the killer is, but what—and if she doesn't find the answer soon, the homicides could go viral.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Charles Stross
Publisher : Penguin
Release : 2011-07-05
File : 352 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781101516645