The Memory Of Us

Genre: Fiction
Author by: Camille Di Maio
Publisher: Lake Union Publishing
Release: 2016-05-31
File Pdf:
ISBN-13: 1503934756

The Memory Of Us Summary: Julianne Westcott was living the kind of life that other Protestant girls in prewar Liverpool could only dream about: old money, silk ball gowns, and prominent young men lining up to escort her. Continue Reading ...

Time Bomb

Genre: JUVENILE FICTION
Author by: Joelle Charbonneau
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Release: 2018
File Pdf: 352
ISBN-13: 9780544416703

Time Bomb Summary: Perfect for fans of This Is Where It Ends. A congressman's daughter who has to be perfect. A star quarterback with a secret. A guy who's tired of being ignored. A clarinet player who's done trying to fit in. Continue Reading ...

Cat With A Clue

Genre: Fiction
Author by: Laurie Cass
Publisher: Penguin
Release: 2016-08-02
File Pdf: 352
ISBN-13: 9780698405509

Cat With A Clue Summary: The national bestselling author of Pouncing on Murder returns as librarian Minnie Hamilton and her rescue cat Eddie discover there’s a true crime story unraveling in their own nonfiction section. Continue Reading ...

What I Talk About When I Talk About Running

Genre: Biography & Autobiography
Author by: Haruki Murakami
Publisher: Vintage Canada
Release: 2009-08-11
File Pdf: 192
ISBN-13: 9780307373083

What I Talk About When I Talk About Running Summary: By turns funny and sobering, playful and philosophical, What I Talk About When I Talk About Running is both for fans of this masterful yet guardedly private writer and for the exploding population of athletes who find similar satisfaction ... Continue Reading ...

The Remains Of The Day

Genre: Fiction
Author by: Kazuo Ishiguro
Publisher: Vintage Canada
Release: 2014-03-18
File Pdf: 256
ISBN-13: 9780345809339

The Remains Of The Day Summary: Kazuo Ishiguro's Booker Prize-winning masterpiece became an international bestseller on publication, was adapted into an award-winning film, and has since come to be regarded as a modern classic. Continue Reading ...

Ross Macdonald

Genre: Biography & Autobiography
Author by: Tom Nolan
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
Release: 2015-07-07
File Pdf: 496
ISBN-13: 9781501120442

Ross Macdonald Summary: Long considered the rightful successor to the mantles of Dashiell Hammett and Raymond Chandler, Ross Macdonald and his Lew Archer-novels were hailed by The New York Times as "the finest series of detective novels ever written by an American ... Continue Reading ...

Hard Boiled Wonderland And The End Of The World

Genre: Fiction
Author by: Haruki Murakami
Publisher: Vintage
Release: 2011-08-17
File Pdf: 416
ISBN-13: 9780307781093

Hard Boiled Wonderland And The End Of The World Summary: What emerges is simultaneously cooler than zero and unaffectedly affecting, a hilariously funny and deeply serious meditation on the nature and uses of the mind. From the Trade Paperback edition. Continue Reading ...

Different Seasons

Genre: Fiction
Author by: Stephen King
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
Release: 2017-03-28
File Pdf: 688
ISBN-13: 9781501156762

Different Seasons Summary: This gripping collection begins with "Rita Hayworth and the Shawshank Redemption," in which an unjustly imprisoned convict seeks a strange and startling revenge--the basis for the Best Picture Academy Award-nominee The Shawshank Redemption. Continue Reading ...

New And Selected Poems

Genre: American poetry
Author by: Mary Oliver
Publisher:
Release: 1992
File Pdf: 255
ISBN-13: UOM:39015029198523

New And Selected Poems Summary: . . . These poems sustain us rather than divert us. Although few poets have fewer human beings in their poems than Mary Oliver, it is ironic that few poets also go so far to help us forward. Continue Reading ...

Literature

Genre: Literary Criticism
Author by: X. J. Kennedy
Publisher: Longman Publishing Group
Release: 2005
File Pdf: 2324
ISBN-13: 0321183304

Literature Summary: " Authors Joe Kennedy and Dana Gioia provide inviting and illuminating introductions to the authors included and to the elements of literature. Coverage of writing about literature is also included. For those interested in literature. Continue Reading ...